Search found 26 matches

by rpmay
Wed Jul 26, 2017 7:02 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: New walking programme August 2017 to November 2017
Replies: 7
Views: 621

Re: New walking programme August 2017 to November 2017

Sat 5th Aug- Sun 6th Aug- Sarah (TBA - Introductory level) Sat 12th Aug- Sun 13th Aug- Julian (maybe followed by a BBQ if I can find a volunteer host!) Sat 19th Aug- Sun 20th Aug- Sonia (Burnhams) Sat 26th Aug- Sun 27th Aug- Sat 2nd Sept- Sun 3rd Sept-Stephanie Sat 9th Sept- Sun 10th Sept- Steve (8 ...
by rpmay
Sat Jun 10, 2017 5:24 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 11th June - 10am - Warham and Wells-Next-The-Sea - 7.5 miles
Replies: 8
Views: 622

Re: Sunday 11th June - 10am - Warham and Wells-Next-The-Sea - 7.5 miles

I'll be along tomorrow, along with David.

Timing could be pretty tight, but I should be on time.

Richard
by rpmay
Fri Jun 09, 2017 2:50 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 11th June - 2pm - Walsingham - 5.5 miles
Replies: 2
Views: 299

Re: Sunday 11th June - 2pm - Walsingham - 5.5 miles

Hi,

I'm planning to come to this walk. I'll let you know for certain tomorrow!

Richard
by rpmay
Fri Jun 09, 2017 2:49 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 11th June - 10am - Warham and Wells-Next-The-Sea - 7.5 miles
Replies: 8
Views: 622

Re: Sunday 11th June - 10am - Warham and Wells-Next-The-Sea - 7.5 miles

Hi,

I'm planning to come to this walk. I'll let you know for certain tomorrow!

Richard
by rpmay
Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:43 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)
Replies: 12
Views: 750

Re: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)

In case anyone needs to contact me tomorrow, my number is 07802 270598. I won't respond between 9 and 10, as I'll be in church.

Richard
by rpmay
Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:42 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)
Replies: 12
Views: 750

Re: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)

You're welcome to join us tomorrow, the more the merrier!

Richard
by rpmay
Sat Jun 03, 2017 8:16 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)
Replies: 12
Views: 750

Re: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)

Yes, you'd be welcome.

Our rules say that you can come on up to three walks before you need to decide if you want to join or not.

Richard
by rpmay
Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:28 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)
Replies: 12
Views: 750

Re: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)

Having completed the reccy yesterday, there isn't much more to report, the walk was very straightforward, with easy terrain and no stiles. The walk is a mixture is quiet lanes, field edges and, of course, in and out of Aylsham itself. I couldn't see anywhere in the car park confirmation of the Butts...
by rpmay
Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:19 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)
Replies: 12
Views: 750

Re: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)

You'd be most welcome, the walk is designed to be newbie friendly!
by rpmay
Wed May 31, 2017 5:17 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)
Replies: 12
Views: 750

Re: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)

Emily & David, I should be able to pick you both up, although timing will be fairly tight, so please be ready in advance of the proposed time. I'll be leaving Poringland after the 09:00 mass, so that should finish at roughly 10:00. By my calculations this would get me to Thickthorn for about 10:15. ...
by rpmay
Tue May 30, 2017 3:28 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)
Replies: 12
Views: 750

Sunday 4th June - Aylsham Walk (Leisurely, 7 miles)

Hi, I will be leading a walk on Sunday 4th June from Aylsham centre, starting at 11:00 The meeting point is The Buttsland Car Park, Mill Road, Norfolk, Aylsham, NR11 6DU. Parking is free. The walk is 7 miles long, and we will walk at a steady pace with a drink stop or two and a longer stop for lunch...
by rpmay
Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:16 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: 1030 Sunday 30th April 2017. 17.5km, 10.7 miles.
Replies: 2
Views: 465

Re: 1030 Sunday 30th April 2017. 17.5km, 10.7 miles.

Just moving this topic up to the top!
by rpmay
Sun Apr 09, 2017 7:39 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 9th April 2017 - 10.30am Bowthorpe Marshes and Earlham 6.5 miles (introductory)
Replies: 7
Views: 779

Re: Sunday 9th April 2017 - 10.30am Bowthorpe Marshes and Earlham 6.5 miles (introductory)

Hi,

I'll be coming to this walk, straight from church. As it is Palm Sunday, the mass might be a little longer, so please could you wait if I'm a few minutes late.

Richard
by rpmay
Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:38 pm
Forum: Trips Away
Topic: Hungary - 15 to 18 September 2017
Replies: 16
Views: 2041

Re: Hungary - 15 to 18 September 2017

Please add Laurence and I to the probably list!

I have been planning to do a similar long weekend in northern Romania, I'll pencil that in for 2018.

Richard
by rpmay
Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:49 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 12th March 2017 - 10:30am - East Tuddenham - 11.85 miles
Replies: 11
Views: 1550

Re: Sunday 12th March 2017 - 10:30am - East Tuddenham - 11.85 miles

I can't take that video seriously, there's no mud on the boots!
by rpmay
Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:30 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 5th March 2017 - 10:30am - Banham - 8.5 miles
Replies: 8
Views: 1125

Re: Sunday 5th March 2017 - 10:30am - Banham - 8.5 miles

Thank you for leading a great walk!

Richard
by rpmay
Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:32 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 5th March 2017 - 10:30am - Banham - 8.5 miles
Replies: 8
Views: 1125

Re: Sunday 5th March 2017 - 10:30am - Banham - 8.5 miles

Hi,

I'll be joining you today!

If anyone wants a lift from Bungay, let me know.

Richard
by rpmay
Tue Feb 28, 2017 6:46 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: New walking programme April 2017 to July 2017
Replies: 13
Views: 1627

Re: New walking programme April 2017 to July 2017

Sat 1st Apr- Sun 2nd Apr- Sat 8th Apr- Sun 9th Apr- Sat 15th Apr- Sun 16th Apr- Julian [TBC] Sat 22nd Apr- Andrew (TBC) Sun 23rd Apr- Hike Norfolk 10th Anniversary event Sat 29th Apr- Sun 30th Apr-Stephanie. TBC. Sat 6th May- Sun 7th May- James (TBC) Sat 13th May- Sun 14th May- Sat 20th May- Sun 21s...
by rpmay
Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:46 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 12th February - Saxlingham Thorpe - 6.5m - Ideal for new walkers
Replies: 10
Views: 1527

Re: Sunday 12th February - Saxlingham Thorpe - 6.5m - Ideal for new walkers

Nice to see post-walk pictures coming back on the forum, thanks Julian!
by rpmay
Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:41 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 12th February - Saxlingham Thorpe - 6.5m - Ideal for new walkers
Replies: 10
Views: 1527

Re: Sunday 12th February - Saxlingham Thorpe - 6.5m - Ideal for new walkers

For the exact start point of this walk, please use the following link, or refer to the map below:

http://streetmap.com/map.srf?x=624624&y ... 99147&lm=0
Shotesham Walk Start Point.jpg
Shotesham Walk Start Point.jpg (167.33 KiB) Viewed 1422 times
by rpmay
Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:38 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 12th February - Saxlingham Thorpe - 6.5m - Ideal for new walkers
Replies: 10
Views: 1527

Re: Sunday 12th February - Saxlingham Thorpe - 6.5m - Ideal for new walkers

Having completed the Reccy yesterday, I can give a bit more information on the walk. Starting point: The Duke's Head Inn is now a plain building with no label, so please refer to the map that I will post next for the exact location. A better landmark is All Saints Church, Shotesham. The postcode for...
by rpmay
Mon Feb 06, 2017 10:10 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 12th February - Saxlingham Thorpe - 6.5m - Ideal for new walkers
Replies: 10
Views: 1527

Sunday 12th February - Saxlingham Thorpe - 6.5m - Ideal for new walkers

Hi, I will be leading a shorter walk this coming Sunday, so it will be an ideal walk for new walkers to try out walking with Hike Norfolk before hopefully deciding to try some longer walks too. The pace will be steady, so everyone should be able to manage it. The starting point is the former public ...
by rpmay
Sat Feb 04, 2017 12:38 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 5 February 2017 - Pigney's Wood North Walsham Walk - 18 miles
Replies: 6
Views: 1089

Re: Sunday 5 February 2017 - Pigney's Wood North Walsham Walk - 18 miles

Map of tomorrow's walk:
IMG_0651.PNG
IMG_0651.PNG (6.27 MiB) Viewed 956 times
by rpmay
Mon Jan 30, 2017 9:34 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 5 February 2017 - Pigney's Wood North Walsham Walk - 18 miles
Replies: 6
Views: 1089

Re: Sunday 5 February 2017 - Pigney's Wood North Walsham Walk - 18 miles

IMPORTANT NOTE: This is not a figure of 8 walk (as some people thought) so walkers will need to be reasonably confident that they can complete the full 18 miles.
by rpmay
Thu Jan 26, 2017 12:11 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Dunwich Forest and Westleton Heath, Sunday 29 January, 10 miles, 11am
Replies: 4
Views: 983

Re: Dunwich Forest and Westleton Heath, Sunday 29 January, 10 miles, 11am

I'll be coming to this walk.

If anyone wants a lift from Bungay, let me know.

Richard