Search found 23 matches

by James Legg
Sat Jul 15, 2017 12:45 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: New walking programme August 2017 to November 2017
Replies: 7
Views: 634

Re: New walking programme August 2017 to November 2017

Sat 5th Aug- Sun 6th Aug- Sarah (TBA - Introductory level) Sat 12th Aug- Sun 13th Aug- Julian (maybe followed by a BBQ if I can find a volunteer host!) Sat 19th Aug- Sun 20th Aug- Sonia (Burnhams) Sat 26th Aug- Sun 27th Aug- Sat 2nd Sept- Sun 3rd Sept-Stephanie Sat 9th Sept- Sun 10th Sept- Sat 16th ...
by James Legg
Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:34 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 9th July 2017 - 10:30am - Ludham & How Hill - 8 miles
Replies: 15
Views: 692

Sunday 9th July 2017 - 10:30am - Ludham & How Hill - 8 miles

Dear All I am leading a walk on Sunday 9th July 2017 starting 10:30am from Ludham Bridge on the A1062 Norwich Road between Ludham & Horning just outside the Wayfarers Café (free roadside layby parking) NR29 5NX. https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@52.6998195,1.5109018,3a,75y,244.21h,89.34t/data=!3m6!1e1!...
by James Legg
Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:15 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: New walking programme August 2017 to November 2017
Replies: 7
Views: 634

New walking programme August 2017 to November 2017

WALKS PROGRAMME Below is our list of walks from August 2017 to the end of November 2017. Information about each of these walks is available on its own thread, which is started nearer to the date of the walk. Our typical walks go at a pace of 3 miles per hour with brief drinks breaks and a lunch stop...
by James Legg
Sun Jun 04, 2017 11:04 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 11th June - 2pm - Walsingham - 5.5 miles
Replies: 2
Views: 305

Re: Sunday 11th June - 2pm - Walsingham - 5.5 miles

I will be at this one too :)
by James Legg
Sat May 06, 2017 5:13 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 7th May 2017 - 10.30am - Morningthorpe - 6.5 miles
Replies: 6
Views: 603

Re: Sunday 7th May 2017 - 10.30am - Morningthorpe - 6.5 miles

:) Dave is also coming on the walk
by James Legg
Sun Apr 30, 2017 7:17 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 7th May 2017 - 10.30am - Morningthorpe - 6.5 miles
Replies: 6
Views: 603

Sunday 7th May 2017 - 10.30am - Morningthorpe - 6.5 miles

Hi All On Sunday, I am leading a shorter walk of 6.5 miles at a comfortable pace around Morningthorpe and Fritton Common. We shall meet outside the St John the Baptist church at Morningthorpe which is east of Long Stratton (south of Hempnall) postcode NR15 2QL in time for a 10.30am start. We shall b...
by James Legg
Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:07 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 23rd April 2017 - 10am - Old Buckenham - 10.8 miles
Replies: 5
Views: 471

Re: Sunday 23rd April 2017 - 10am - Old Buckenham - 10.8 miles

Hi Rebecca
The party starts at a nearby walkers home shortly after the walk finishes.
See you tomorrow
James
by James Legg
Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:01 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 23rd April 2017 - 10am - Old Buckenham - 10.8 miles
Replies: 5
Views: 471

Sunday 23rd April 2017 - 10am - Old Buckenham - 10.8 miles

Dear All In association with the tenth anniversary event (but welcome to all whether attending that or not) I am leading a walk on Sunday 23rd April 2017 starting 10am from Crown Road at Old Buckenham just outside the Ox & Plough pub (free parking) NR17 1RN. This is the main road through Old Buckenh...
by James Legg
Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:13 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 9th April 2017 - 10.30am Bowthorpe Marshes and Earlham 6.5 miles (introductory)
Replies: 7
Views: 780

Sunday 9th April 2017 - 10.30am Bowthorpe Marshes and Earlham 6.5 miles (introductory)

Hi All With a gap in the walk planner, I am putting on a shorter introductory walk on Sunday of 6.5 miles at a comfortable pace around Bowthorpe Marshes, Earlham Park and the University Broad. We shall meet at the Bowthorpe Southern Park free car park on Three Score Road NR5 9HY in time for a 10.30a...
by James Legg
Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:53 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: New walking programme April 2017 to July 2017
Replies: 13
Views: 1644

Re: New walking programme April 2017 to July 2017

Sat 1st Apr- Sun 2nd Apr- Joint Event with Legstretchers for those who like longer walks Sat 8th Apr- Sun 9th Apr- James - 6.5 miles introductory walk Bowthorpe, Earlham Park, University Broad Sat 15th Apr- Sun 16th Apr- Julian [TBC] Sat 22nd Apr- Andrew (TBC) Sun 23rd Apr- Hike Norfolk 10th Anniver...
by James Legg
Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:41 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: TENTH ANNIVERSARY!
Replies: 8
Views: 896

Re: TENTH ANNIVERSARY!

Yes indeed. I will be there and I will post up the walk, that starts at 10am on the day, in due course. (I have some bits still to recce). ;)
by James Legg
Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:24 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: peddars way
Replies: 3
Views: 416

Re: peddars way

Yes I will definitely be interested and do a leg.
Do we go north to south or south to north??
James
by James Legg
Sun Mar 05, 2017 4:08 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 5th March 2017 - 10:30am - Banham - 8.5 miles
Replies: 8
Views: 1136

Re: Sunday 5th March 2017 - 10:30am - Banham - 8.5 miles

Thank you to those of you that made it today. After a little rain at the start we got away with the weather rather well and had a lovely walk. :)
by James Legg
Sat Mar 04, 2017 11:14 am
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 5th March 2017 - 10:30am - Banham - 8.5 miles
Replies: 8
Views: 1136

Re: Sunday 5th March 2017 - 10:30am - Banham - 8.5 miles

:) All are welcome to join us on our walk tomorrow
James
by James Legg
Sun Feb 26, 2017 11:20 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 5th March 2017 - 10:30am - Banham - 8.5 miles
Replies: 8
Views: 1136

Sunday 5th March 2017 - 10:30am - Banham - 8.5 miles

Hi All I am leading a walk on Sunday 5th March 2017 starting 10:30am from the green at Banham just outside the St Mary the Virgin Church which is on the corner of Church Hill and Crown Street. This is the main road through Banham (South East of Attleborough and the A11). We will park around the gree...
by James Legg
Sun Feb 12, 2017 3:35 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: New walking programme April 2017 to July 2017
Replies: 13
Views: 1644

New walking programme April 2017 to July 2017

WALKS PROGRAMME Below is our list of walks from April 2017 to the end of July 2017. Information about each of these walks is available on its own thread, which is started nearer to the date of the walk. Our typical walks go at a pace of 3 miles per hour with brief drinks breaks and a lunch stop. Thi...
by James Legg
Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:47 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Current Walking Programme - December 2016 to March 2017
Replies: 3
Views: 692

Re: Current Walking Programme - December 2016 to March 2017

:) Sat 3rd Dec- Sun 4th Dec- Sat 10th Dec- Sun 11th Dec- James - East & West Rudham 9.8 miles Sat 17th Dec- Julian - Whitlingham Lake 7 miles Sun 18th Dec- Graham - Blickling Hall 7.5 miles Sat 24th Dec- Sun 25th Dec- Wed 28th Dec - Extra walk to lose the Christmas pounds! Julian (TBC) Sat 31st Dec-...
by James Legg
Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:57 pm
Forum: Walks
Topic: Sunday 11th December 2016 @ 10:30am - East and West Rudham, 9.8 miles
Replies: 3
Views: 527

Sunday 11th December 2016 @ 10:30am - East and West Rudham, 9.8 miles

Hi All Sorry for the delay in putting this walk up. I am leading a walk on Sunday 11th December 2016 starting 10:30am from outside The Crown Inn, The Green, East Rudham which is beside the main road through East Rudham (A148 Fakenham to Kings Lynn) so it is a bit of a journey away. We will meet at t...